Listen to the Radio

The radio of the month is SpaceFunkParty : "Underground Radio for Groovy People"

Click the play button, enjoy the groove and dance. Other great Webradios are listed here.


News of The Week: Bright Eyes reform for new album

According to Conor Oberst website, Bright Eyes will release the band’s seventh studio album The People’s Key on February 15th, 2011 on Saddle Creek Records. Recorded in Omaha, Nebraska, at ARC Studios, The People’s Key was produced by Mike Mogis and engineered by Mogis and Andy Lemaster.
In support of the album Bright Eyes can announce two very special shows next year: 
Radio City Music Hall in New York City on March 9th  with special guests Superchunk and Wild Flag(Pre-Sale Begins: December 1 at 12PM EST. Public On-Sale: December 4 at 10AM EST) and
London’s famed Royal Albert Hall on June 23rd (Pre-Sale Begins: December 1 at 12PM EST. Public On-Sale: Saturday, December 4 at 9AM GMT).
Full track list for The People’s Key:
1 Firewall
2 Shell Games
3 Jejune Stars
4 Approximated Sunlight
5 Haile Selassie
6 A Machine Spiritual (In The People’s Key)
7 Triple Spiral
8 Beginner’s Mind
9 Ladder Song
10 One For You, One For Me
We can only dream that the new album will be as good as their masterpiece Lifted or The Story Is in the Soil, Keep Your Ear to the Ground relased in 2002.

No comments:

Post a Comment