Listen to the Radio

The radio of the month is SpaceFunkParty : "Underground Radio for Groovy People"

Click the play button, enjoy the groove and dance. Other great Webradios are listed here.


Take the Buzz # 18: Too Much by Sufjan Stevens

Taken from the critically acclaimed album The Age of Adz, Too much by Sufjan Stevens is making the buzz. Enjoy!


Reissue of the Week: All Things Must Pass by George Harrison

To celebrate 40th anniversary, George Harrison’s 1970 solo debut, All Things Must Pass, was released on 26th november in a limited edition, numbered 180-gram vinyl set in its original 3LP configuration, with faithfully replicated original monochromic album art, poster and lift-top box packaging. Newly remastered at Abbey Road Studios from the original analogue master tapes, the deluxe vinyl reissue commemorates the landmark album’s 40th anniversary and will be available exclusively at Record Store Day-participating independent music retailers across the U.S.

All Things Must Pass is also available internationally as a non-numbered limited edition 3LP boxed set.  The album is available for download purchase in audiophile quality digital format (96Khz/24 bit) exclusively at (Taken from

Track list (limited edition 3 LP Box):

1. "I'd Have You Anytime"
2. "My Sweet Lord"
3. "Wah-Wah"
4. "Isn't It a Pity (Version 1)"
1. "What Is Life"
2. "If Not For You"
3. "Behind That Locked Door"
4. "Let It Down"
5. "Run of the Mill"
1. "Beware of Darkness"
2. "Apple Scruffs"
3. "Ballad of Sir Frankie Crisp (Let It Roll)"
4. "Awaiting On You All"
5. "All Things Must Pass"
1. "I Dig Love"
2. "Art of Dying"
3. "Isn't It a Pity (Version 2)”
4. "Hear Me Lord"
LP3 (‘Apple Jam’)
1. "Out of the Blue"
2. "It's Johnny's Birthday"
3. "Plug Me In"
1. "I Remember Jeep"
2. "Thanks for the Pepperoni"


Noise of the Week: Rufus Wainwright at the Opera

For five nights in July, Rufus Wainwright will become the first solo artist to take up residency in the Royal Opera House for an amazing and unprecedented series of concerts in the iconic building, his only European dates in 2011. One of the world's most innovative musicians and live performers, Rufus will take over the ROH with special guest appearances by his sister Martha, his father Loudon and opera singer Janis Kelly.
House Of Rufus dates and peformance information:
July 18: Rufus Does Judy! With Britten Sinfonia conducted by Stephen Oremus
July 19: An Evening with Rufus and Martha Wainwright and band
July 21: An Evening with Rufus and Loudon Wainwright III and band
July 22: Rufus Does Judy! With Britten Sinfonia conducted by Stephen Oremus
July 23: Concert Version of Prima Donna with Janis Kelly, plus Rufus Does Rufus with Britten Sinfonia conducted by Stephen Oremus.
(Taken from Rufus' official website).

Here's the most beautiful Rufus' song I know: Poses from the 2001 eponymous album.


Album of the Week: Oh Land by Oh Land

Album: Oh Land (EP)
Artist: Oh Land
Release Date: 19 October (yes I admit I missed that one)
Label: Fake Diamond Records
Info, Music and Tour Dates: Myspace, Official website
Style: A'cappella, electronic
Review: livemusicguide, dealnay
Tracklist: Sun of a Gun/ White Nights/  Wolf & I/ Rainbow /or Perfection (depending on your country's EP version)
Special Notice: I recommend the 2008 album Fauna


Blockbuster of the Week : The Hits Collection Vol. One by Jay-Z

The album that will the top the charts this week is most probably The Hits Collection by Jay-Z.
Like it or not, Jay-Z is a hit factory since 1996. The album will be available in Standard Edition, Deluxe Edition, and Collector's Edition Box Set as well as a 3-disc deluxe vinyl.

Track listing:

1. Public Service Announcement
2. Run This Town
3. 03' Bonnie and Clyde
4. Encore
5. I Just Wanna Love U (Give It 2 Me)
6. Izzo (HOVA)
7. DOA (Death Of Auto Tune)
8. 99 Problems
9. Empire State of Mind
10. Dirt Off Your Shoulder
11. Hard Knock Life (Ghetto Anthem)
12. Show Me What You Got
13. Roc Boys (And the Winner Is)
14. Big Pimpin'


Take the Buzz # 17: Upside Down by Off!

The punk song Upside Down by Off! is making the buzz. The singer Keith Morris was previously member of Black Flag.


Reissue of the Week: Pretty Hate Machine {2010 remaster} by Nine Inch Nails

TR from NIN declares: "I’m happy to finally announce the re-issue of the first Nine Inch Nails record “Pretty Hate Machine,” releasing worldwide 11/22. UMe and Bicycle Music Group managed to locate the original mixes, so I went in the studio with Tom Baker and remastered it for a greatly improved sonic experience. In addition, Rob reinterpreted Gary Talpas’ original cover to make for a fresh new package.

It’s been an interesting trip watching the fate of this record float from one set of hands to another (a long and depressing story) but it’s finally wound up in friendly territory, allowing us to polish it up a bit and present it to you now. We had fun revisiting this old friend, hope you enjoy."

Head Like a Hole (1989 version):


2009-2010 Hip Hop Playlist

Discover the playlist hip hop with Company Flow

Music Noise: SAVE THE 100 CLUB

The 100 club is one of the most famous and old music club in the world. The Clubs heritage is legendary and has seen performances from acts as diverse as The Sex Pistols, Muddy Waters, Lee Konitz, Oasis and Travis to The Clash,The White Stripes, Sinead O'Conner and Nico to name but a few. Artists like The Rolling Stones, Joe Strummer, The Jon Spencer Blues Explosion, Paul Weller, Ocean Colour Scene, The Handsome Family and Squarepusher have performed here long after becoming established. Musicians that have played at the 100 Club are listed here.

Unfortunately, the rumor regarding the possible closure of the 100 Club in December is true. Do like Mick Jagger, Sex Pistols, THe Clash, Ray Davies, Franck Black and Liam Gallagher : Support the 100 club here!



Album of the Week: Man on the Moon II by Kid Cudi

Album: Man on the Moon II: The Legen of Mr. Rager
Artists: Kid Cudi
Release Date: November 9
Label: Dream On
Info & Tour dates: Official Website, Myspace


Blockbuster of the Week : Not music by Stereolab

Not Music is not a "new" new albul of indie veterans Sterolab but rather a selection of 12 tracks recorded during the same sessions that produced 2008's Chemical Chords, plus an Atlas Sound remix of old track Neon Beanbag.

Stereolab became Indie Icon with their 1994 album "Mars Audiac Quintet".


Take the Buzz # 16: I'll Be Wait for Sadness Comes Along by Chrome Sparks

The unsigned musician Chrome Sparks (formerly Professor Purple) is making the buzz with this very good song "I'll be wait for Sadness Comes Along".


Reissue of the Week: Jimi Hendrix: The BBC sessions Deluxe Edition

The Jimi Hendrix Experience: BBC Sessions features more than 30 original recordings remastered from the original BBC tape archives. Covers all of The Jimi Hendrix Experience's British radio and television appearances and features recordings from Hendrix's studio appearances in 1967 and 1969. This double CD collection includes classic radio highlights like "Can You Please Crawl Out Your Window?" "Catfish Blues," "Driving South," "Killing Floor," "Hear My Train A Comin',", "Houndog", and "Sunshine Of Your Love." 

The Deluxe Edition comes in a lavish digipak with a booklet including detailed session info, liner notes, photos and memorabilia. The DVD includes an exclusive mini-documentary. 

This special documentary provides an inside look at Jimi's legendary BBC performances and recordings. The program features interviews with Jimi Hendrix Experience bassist Noel Redding, BBC producers Bernie Andrews and Jeff Griffin as well as footage of Jimi's celebrated January 1969 performance on A Happening For Lulu and more. 

Original Classic Albums also available on 180 gram audiophile LP with gatefold jackets and color LP booklets.


Disc 1
Disc 2